top of page
  • Writer's pictureCallum Winfield

Logo Design

Updated: Jan 25, 2021

When looking into logo and title designs I collected several examples from current popular horror games to get an idea of what game companies in the industry are doing with there graphic design. I also collected several logos for old school horror games that still stand out to me and resonate in my mind when looking into it. I also didn't just limit myself to just games and collected several Horror Tv show and movie logos. One element I noticed throughout the work was the blocky titles that where present throughout this is an element I would like to keep in my own design.

I also want to feature the logos for the morality system as well in the logo or the marketing heavily as they signify a big element to my game.

So to go with the name for the game I had decided on earlier with the working Title being MEMBRANE, I began work on different font styles in blender to create a nice looking title using blocky design of modern horror titles.

I completed three moc ones and showed them to family and friends to get a general feel for their reception. With the one in the middle being most liked. I then began to work from there and create a more interesting overall design as seen in the picture directly above.

Above you can see the final image for the page rendered in blender Overall I had little time to work on this piece of work so I am overall happy with how it came out. In the end I went for an electric blue to match the same colour used on the creatures to link it further to the game. Below you can see uses of the logo in different forms to see how well it works with the Game and how the marketing could work pushing this game forward. This includes banners, social media posts and over in game screenshots.

Below you can see another way the title is presented but this time being rendered in blender so the glow of the title fits in perfectly with the scene.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page