top of page
  • Writer's pictureCallum Winfield

Game Idea Update

Updated: Dec 6, 2020

Game Idea Update Week 6


In this blog post I shall present a brief overview of my current game idea and the base ideas I have for it. Below is my storyboard I made during the gameplay loops class. The story board shows a situation you could encounter in the game, detailing the how an A.I. team mate can become insane from witnessing the death of another team mate and leave the player making them vulnerable to attack by the games creature.


"This gameplay loop goes into detail around the overall experience the player shall encounter around their A.I. teammates.


Opportunity - Have a team of AI team mates with a In-depth emotions and sanity system under your control


Risk - Team mates can go insane, betray you or leave your group out of mistrust


Reward - Unique story line for the player where each playthrough will turn out different every playthrough and the player growing attached and keeping their favourite companions alive."

- Taken from Gameplay Loop blog post

Below shows the beginning of me starting to establish a base way to concept characters for the game Idea I start this by making the base sculpt for my standard male base using some of the reference as seen below. I plan to work on a base female sculpt next. Going forward from this I will begin to get basic sculpts on this model of the several different characters that will be in the game. As I have little idea of the main characters and how they will look I've begun to practice some skills on a basic character that would show up being a police Officer.

Below this is the base male sculpt I shall begin to design characters on using a mix of reference, sketches and photo bashes.

"Currently I'm thinking of setting the game in a remote area of England where a group of teens will be renting a house to get away while some sort of creature hunts them down. The idea is very nostalgic of old school slasher films and I do want to play into the stereotypes present in them old films such as a character being a Jock, one being nerdy character and another being a pot head. Although this area of the idea is quite cliché its the mechanic of each characters mental state which will add unique elements and situations to the gameplay." - Taken from Essential Experience Post


Feedback -

- mood boards on world

- Sound effects of foliage for when creatures arrives

- system to defend an area of the map

- movement to escape creature

- athletic skills for characters

- character sheets with mood boards

- character specific traits

- certain ending for amount of survivors.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page