top of page
  • Writer's pictureCallum Winfield

Devlog 10 - Enemy Designs

As my team mate was at the stage of finishing his base mesh human character for the game I quickly came up with some design of how the enemy in the characters in the game would look.

Refering back to the Art bible that was created for the game I based their design off of apocalyptic fashion, Tech wear and dystopic designs. We want them to have a striking precence in the world so the overall shape and size of the character needed to provide this feeling.

An area I built the design around mostly was the helmet, which I almost wanted to be the first thing the player would see when the player comes onto screen. With the visor the enemy looks out of also emmitting a bright light that would cast out into the game world.

The last design I concepted for was for the vehicles the enemies would use. My teammate had come up with a simple block out of the ship, with me sketching over with details and how the ship overall functioned.

(above block out create by Rafael)

These design have now been given to my teammate who will work on turning this design into a game ready 3D Model.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page